Monday, September 28, 2020(View: 3738)
The race to create man-made meat. Lab-grown meat is beneficial to all creatures.
Monday, May 4, 2020(View: 10423)
This is a very inspirational talk on sustainable design. Treated bamboo has great potential as a sustainable green timber source for imaginative architecture design.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020(View: 4122)
A plant-based diet is indeed a compassionate choice for our health, our planet, and for animals. This TED talk is very meaningful.
Thursday, November 28, 2019(View: 8235)
Being a weekday vegetarian is beneficial for the environment and humane for the animals.
Sunday, August 18, 2019(View: 6052)
Meatless Monday is a great concept. It is a simple commitment that yields big impact.
Thursday, June 6, 2019(View: 4867)
The lack of a self-centernedness egohood allows one to see outwards and be universally compassionate.--ZenMoon
Tuesday, December 25, 2018(View: 4042)
A very idealistic solution for ending poverty.
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 7709)
So much of the food supply is shamefully wasted. "Tristram Stuart delves into the shocking data of wasted food, calling for a more responsible use of global resources."
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 7167)
This is an interesting proposal. "Technology allows us to give cash directly to the poorest people on the planet. Should we do it?"
Thursday, June 28, 2018(View: 4218)
Not wasting food is the first step to fight world hunger and climate change.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 6459)
This is a great viewpoint on "What is altruism?"
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 5375)
An interesting TED talk on why the nonprofits sector should be allowed to operate in the similar manners as the for-profits sector, so that charity and philanthropy may thrive.
Sunday, February 4, 2018(View: 4442)
Kindness and compassion are the cornerstone of humanity and the foundation for positive transformation.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018(View: 6890)
Compassion is the foundation of humanity. All lives are valuable and precious. We should do our part to help others from suffering.
Monday, January 22, 2018(View: 6514)
A great TED talk on appreciating our gift of the present. Strive to live each moment with meaning and purpose.