AUDIO: Researchers Create Artificial Organs On Microchips-NPR

Friday, January 2, 20158:06 PM(View: 14032)
AUDIO: Researchers Create Artificial Organs On Microchips-NPR
Wow, this is quite an innovate idea!

"Scientists are growing mock organs made of human cells to better study diseases and to help test drugs."


Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Friday, April 4, 2014(View: 7680)
"Researchers believe they've finally swatted away the scientific mystery of why zebras have stripes."
Sunday, March 30, 2014(View: 8756)
Psychologists think that when children move and make gestures, they are able to express ideas physically, which helps the learning process.
Friday, March 21, 2014(View: 10806)
The lower atmospheres on Jupiter and Saturn, planetary scientists suspect, may literally be raining diamonds.
Wednesday, March 12, 2014(View: 8043)
"Synthetic biology focuses on creating technologies for designing and building biological organisms."
Tuesday, March 11, 2014(View: 10223)
"The Blu-ray player under your TV isn’t just for playing movies—it can also test your food and water to see if it’s safe."
Monday, March 10, 2014(View: 8730)
"How would you die if you fell into a black hole? The answer could revolutionize the fundamental laws of nature (from NOVA)"
Tuesday, March 4, 2014(View: 8336)
"It's the first time scientists have seen such a system in a biological system — one that allows materials to behave like both a crystal and a liquid."
Wednesday, February 26, 2014(View: 7664)
"New research suggests a strong link between the powerful smell of pine trees and climate change."
Sunday, February 23, 2014(View: 8203)
"How do we two-legged, top-heavy pillars of flesh and bone possibly stay upright while in motion?"
Sunday, February 16, 2014(View: 8039)
"Everything you wanted to know about the edge of the solar system-and more"
Sunday, February 16, 2014(View: 7545)
"A blindfolded Neil deGrasse Tyson is led to a top-secret “diamond farm” to investigate breakthroughs in the engineering of artificial diamonds."
Saturday, February 15, 2014(View: 7600)
"US scientists have developed small robots that behave much like termites."
Saturday, February 15, 2014(View: 6674)
"Using high-resolution satellite pictures and image-processing software to automatically detect the great mammals at or near the ocean surface."
Friday, February 14, 2014(View: 7534)
"(CNN) -- For the first time, scientists have created human lungs in a lab -- an exciting step forward in regenerative medicine."