VIDEO: How playing an instrument benefits your brain - Anita Collins

Wednesday, November 26, 20141:48 AM(View: 9885)
VIDEO: How playing an instrument benefits your brain - Anita Collins
Playing an instrument is beneficial to our well-being in so many ways. 

"While listening to music is beneficial, playing music is "the brain's equivalent of a full-body workout."


Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, May 18, 2020(View: 3479)
The complex journey of oxygen through your body
Monday, May 11, 2020(View: 3249)
A journey into the lungs to see how the respiratory system and automatic nervous system work together to keep us alive and breathing.
Monday, May 11, 2020(View: 3359)
But what does aging really mean, and how does it counteract the body’s efforts to stay alive?
Monday, May 4, 2020(View: 3263)
Explore how your immune system’s vast network of cells, tissues, and organs coordinate your body’s defenses against bacteria, viruses and toxins.
Friday, February 28, 2020(View: 4513)
An interesting documentary on plants as a source of medicine and healing.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020(View: 4718)
How the flu virus invades the body.
Thursday, November 28, 2019(View: 4567)
How exactly does meditation affect the body?
Tuesday, October 8, 2019(View: 4990)
A great video explaining how medicine is processed by the body. This is great basic knowledge for everyone.
Thursday, October 3, 2019(View: 4341)
This is a very informative video on how various compounds impact the way we physically feel, think, and even behave.
Thursday, August 22, 2019(View: 1578)
Why water is so incredibly strange.
Wednesday, January 23, 2019(View: 3725)
Sleep is essential for well-being.
Thursday, November 29, 2018(View: 4492)
The mind constructs a subjective reality that one perceives and experiences based on potential “seeds” stored within the alaya-vijnana.-ZenMoon
Wednesday, October 24, 2018(View: 7022)
"Stimulating your ears stimulates the nerves that stimulate your brain."
Saturday, October 20, 2018(View: 3629)
Split-brain researchs show that each brain hemisphere has its specialized tasks.
Sunday, August 5, 2018(View: 7695)
The interactive technology of virtual reality can be a storytelling medium to promote empathy and compassion for others.
Friday, July 20, 2018(View: 5837)
This amazing idea ultilizes mushroom as the binding agent for greener packaging material.