VIDEO: How to Kill Your Charity (Yes, That's a Good Thing): Eric Stowe at TEDxSeattle

Tuesday, October 21, 201412:03 AM(View: 4015)
VIDEO: How to Kill Your Charity (Yes, That's a Good Thing): Eric Stowe at TEDxSeattle
Splash.org is a great charity organization. Their goal is to achieve long term success and thus "killing their organization" in every country they work in.

"Eric Stowe is the Founder and Director of Splash (www.splash.org), an international nonprofit dedicated to clean water for kids living in urban poverty."

Send comment
Your Name
Your email address
Monday, May 4, 2020(View: 7618)
This is a very inspirational talk on sustainable design. Treated bamboo has great potential as a sustainable green timber source for imaginative architecture design.
Tuesday, February 25, 2020(View: 3931)
A plant-based diet is indeed a compassionate choice for our health, our planet, and for animals. This TED talk is very meaningful.
Thursday, November 28, 2019(View: 4986)
Being a weekday vegetarian is beneficial for the environment and humane for the animals.
Sunday, August 18, 2019(View: 5906)
Meatless Monday is a great concept. It is a simple commitment that yields big impact.
Thursday, June 6, 2019(View: 4734)
The lack of a self-centernedness egohood allows one to see outwards and be universally compassionate.--ZenMoon
Thursday, June 6, 2019(View: 3431)
"Why do these things happen? One possibility is that generosity among strangers can be socially contagious."
Tuesday, December 25, 2018(View: 3883)
A very idealistic solution for ending poverty.
Saturday, October 20, 2018(View: 2978)
The race to create man-made meat. Lab-grown meat is beneficial to all creatures.
Monday, August 6, 2018(View: 5127)
So much of the food supply is shamefully wasted. "Tristram Stuart delves into the shocking data of wasted food, calling for a more responsible use of global resources."
Monday, July 23, 2018(View: 4920)
This is an interesting proposal. "Technology allows us to give cash directly to the poorest people on the planet. Should we do it?"
Thursday, June 28, 2018(View: 4074)
Not wasting food is the first step to fight world hunger and climate change.
Saturday, May 12, 2018(View: 4092)
This is a great viewpoint on "What is altruism?"
Monday, March 5, 2018(View: 3082)
An interesting TED talk on why the nonprofits sector should be allowed to operate in the similar manners as the for-profits sector, so that charity and philanthropy may thrive.
Sunday, February 4, 2018(View: 3022)
Kindness and compassion are the cornerstone of humanity and the foundation for positive transformation.
Wednesday, January 24, 2018(View: 4203)
Compassion is the foundation of humanity. All lives are valuable and precious. We should do our part to help others from suffering.